Book Reviews

Book Review: Destiny Decides by P. G. Van

Disclaimer: I received a free copy of this book courtesy The Book Club and the author in exchange of a honest review. The views expressed herein are solely my own; there has been no monetary transaction involved. 

Click here to read the book blurb.

Destiny Decides is the first book by P G Van that I’ve had the chance to read. By far, amongst all the books I’ve read, Destiny Decides is the most unpredictable and the most perplexing book. And please don’t let this disappoint you or refrain you from reading this one. Because, trust me, you’ll be totally caught by surprise when the book ends. I certainly was.

P G Van writes well. The author deserves applause for writing such a simple story in such an intriguing way. So while you are running out of patience to know whats going to happen next, putting the book down is something you don’t want to do.

This was what happened with me when I was reading this book. I couldn’t wait for the twist to reveal itself. And did it meet my expectations when the revelation finally came? I think I am going to let you find that for yourself when you read this one. All I can tell you is that it had me in splits.

The story has a decent flow but it could’ve been a little more faster; there are places in the story where I felt the story was just going around in loops. The vocabulary used is decent too, but there are certain phrases that repeat a little too often. The editing could also have been better. My feeling was that the author was attempting a mellowed down version of Fifty Shades of Grey, and it is an okay accomplishment.

All said, my reaction when I finished this book wasn’t like any other book I’ve read, maybe because of my ignorance, but nonetheless, it is a fun read, especially if you are a die-hard romantic.

My Rating:

I give this book a 4/5.

One thought on “Book Review: Destiny Decides by P. G. Van

Leave a Reply

