Book Reviews · Uncategorized

Book Review: 23 Ways To Make A Girl Fall For You (Cyrus Broacha)

DisclaimerI received a free paperback of this book from Rizwan Khan of Rupa Publications India. The review is my honest opinion about the book and I have NOT received any monetary compensation for the same.

Click here to read the blurb.

23 ½ Ways To Make A Girl Fall For You is Cyrus Broacha’s latest book. This was the first time I was reading a book by CB (as I am going to address him in the rest of my post) and, while it didn’t seem very relevant for me to read a book on this subject, I wanted to give it a try for three reasons:

  1. It was written by Cyrus Broacha who is known for his humor, wit, and sarcasm.
  2. I was intrigued to know how much CB has really managed to figure out about women.
  3. I was curious about that half way.

That the book will be written and edited well was something I had naturally assumed. Sadly though, the book did not live up to my expectations. To say the least, it is drab and difficult to read. The poor edits and awry language further make for a miserable experience.

The book is a collection of the various letters that CB must have received for the agony aunt column he writes for a leading newspaper. Some of the anecdotes and CB’s funny responses to the equally weird questions were good, some even managing to have me in splits. But I thought, in spite of all this, the book was too dry to make an entertaining read; I had to struggle enough to finish reading it.

In my opinion, there is quite a bit that could have been done to make this book a definite entertainer, a perfect dose of humor at the end of a stressful day. But alas, it wasn’t!

My Rating:

I give this book a 2/5.

Leave a Reply

